Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited 中國石化上海石油化工股份有限公司

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00338)

Announcement on Resignation of Chairman of Supervisory Committee

On 11 July 2017, Mr. Zhang Jianbo ("Mr. Zhang"), former employee representative supervisor and chairman of the supervisory committee of Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited (the "Company") requested to resign from his position as a supervisor and chairman of the supervisory committee due to a change of job assignments. The resignation of Mr. Zhang will not cause the number of supervisors in the supervisory committee to fall below the statutory quorum. According to the Articles of Association of the Company, Mr. Zhang's resignation takes effect upon the submission of the resignation letter to the supervisory committee of the Company on 11 July 2017. Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the supervisory committee of the Company and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The supervisory committee of the Company expresses its appreciation for Mr. Zhang's valuable contribution with regards to improving the Company's corporate governance structure and safeguarding the legitimate interests of investors during his tenure of service.

By Order of the Board Sinopec Shanghai Petrochemical Company Limited Guo Xiaojun

Joint Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC, 11 July 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Wang Zhiqing, Wu Haijun, Gao Jinping, Jin Qiang, Guo Xiaojun and Zhou Meiyun; the non-executive directors of the Company are Lei Dianwu and Mo Zhenglin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Zhang Yimin, Liu Yunhong, Du Weifeng and Pan Fei.